Vietnam

VietnamVietnam is located in the eastern part of the Indochina Peninsula, stretching along the South China Sea, from which in the northern part, between the coast of Vietnam and the Chinese island of Hainan, The Gulf of Tonkin stands out. The country includes offshore islands: Phu Quoc in the Gulf of Thailand on the border with Cambodia. Con Dao south of the Mekong Delta and the Fai Tsi Long archipelago between the Chinese border and the Red River Delta, with the largest island of Cat Ba.

Mountains and plateaus

Mountain and upland areas occupy 3/4 country area, the rest falls on extensive, alluvial deltas of the Red River in the north and the Mekong in the south, and a strip of coastal lowlands. The area between the deltas, with an extension of approx 1100 km, occupy, separated from the sea by a narrow strip of alluvial plains, The Annamite Mountains (Truong Son), exceeding in the middle part 2500 m n.p.m. To the south and west they turn into crystalline plateaus: Gia Lai, Dac Lac, Ma. In the Cong Tum plateau there are cones of extinct volcanoes and basalt covers cut by river valleys. The northern part of the country is occupied by the Viet Bac highlands. A characteristic feature of these areas is the presence of humas, that is, limestone outliers with a rounded shape. Humami are also the numerous rocky islands in the Ha Long Bay.

Monsoons

Vietnam is in the zone of monsoon climates – in the tropical north, and in the south of the equatorial. They are characterized by the presence of two clearly marked seasons: hot and humid in summer (from May to October) and dry and cooler in winter (from November to April). This is related to a change in the wind direction. Blowing in summer from the ocean in the south and southwest, it brings moisture and high rainfall (2000 mm in Hoshimin and 1650 mm in Hanoi), while in winter it is dry, continental, from the North and Northeast. In northern Vietnam, there is a severe drizzle at the end of the dry season, increasing air humidity to 91%. In summer and autumn, the coasts are haunted by devastating typhoons that form at the interface between warm and cool air masses.

Vietnam

VietnamVietnam liegt im östlichen Teil der Indochina-Halbinsel, erstreckt sich entlang des Südchinesischen Meeres, von denen im nördlichen Teil, zwischen der Küste Vietnams und der chinesischen Insel Hainan, Der Golf von Tonkin sticht heraus. Das Land umfasst vorgelagerte Inseln: Phu Quoc im Golf von Thailand an der Grenze zu Kambodscha. Con Dao südlich des Mekong-Deltas und des Fai Tsi Long-Archipels zwischen der chinesischen Grenze und dem Red River Delta, mit der größten Insel Cat Ba.

Berge und Hochebenen

Berg- und Hochlandgebiete besetzen 3/4 ländliche Gegend, der Rest fällt auf umfangreich, Schwemmlanddeltas des Roten Flusses im Norden und des Mekong im Süden sowie ein Streifen Küstenebenen. Der Bereich zwischen den Deltas, mit einer Verlängerung von rd 1100 km, besetzen, durch einen schmalen Streifen Schwemmlandebenen vom Meer getrennt, Die Annamitenberge (Truong Sohn), im mittleren Teil überschreiten 2500 m n.p.m.. Im Süden und Westen verwandeln sie sich in kristalline Hochebenen: Gia Lai, Dac Lac, Ma. Auf dem Cong Tum-Plateau gibt es Zapfen erloschener Vulkane und Basaltdecken, die von Flusstälern durchschnitten werden. Der nördliche Teil des Landes ist vom Hochland von Viet Bac besetzt. Ein charakteristisches Merkmal dieser Gebiete ist das Vorhandensein von Humas, das heißt, Kalksteinausreißer mit einer abgerundeten Form. Humami sind auch die zahlreichen Felseninseln in der Ha Long Bay.

Monsune

Vietnam liegt in der Zone des Monsuns – im tropischen Norden, und im Süden des Äquatorials. Sie zeichnen sich durch das Vorhandensein von zwei deutlich markierten Jahreszeiten aus: heiß und feucht im Sommer (von Mai bis Oktober) und trocken und kühler im Winter (von November bis April). Dies hängt mit einer Änderung der Windrichtung zusammen. Es bläst im Sommer aus dem Meer im Süden und Südwesten und bringt Feuchtigkeit und hohe Niederschläge (2000 mm in Hoshimin und 1650 mm in Hanoi), im Winter ist es trocken, kontinental, aus dem Norden und Nordosten. In Nordvietnam gibt es am Ende der Trockenzeit einen starken Nieselregen, Erhöhung der Luftfeuchtigkeit auf 91%. Im Sommer und Herbst werden die Küsten von verheerenden Taifunen heimgesucht, die sich an der Grenzfläche zwischen warmen und kühlen Luftmassen bilden.